St. Laurent Moonshine

St. Laurent Moonshine is a white corn whisky — our very "Québécoise" version of American Bourbon. During prohibition, bootleggers were hiding in the Appalachian hills to distill illegally "under the shining moon". The St. Laurent Moonshine alludes to these rascals who — in Kentucky as in Quebec — have kept alive the artisan distillation tradition.

Born of a fermentation on the grains and a double distillation in a Scottish type copper still, St. Laurent Moonshine reveals the raw aromas of Bas-Saint-Laurent’s corn, rye and malted barley. Whisky lovers, this is your chance to taste the distillate coming straight out of the still and appreciate the know-how of the Master Distiller without alteration.

LOSANGES.png

MASH BILL

  • Corn . . . . . . . . . 75%

  • Rye . . . . . . . . . . 15%

  • Malted barley . . 10%

TASTING NOTES

At first, the liquid is mellow and slightly fruity, evoking grappa and plum brandy. Then, the rye spiciness teases the tongue. A note of hay reminiscent of harvest time in the Bas-Saint-Laurent region. A round and creamy finale that leaves a comforting and intoxicating warmth in its trail.

HERE'S WHERE YOU MAY FIND ST. LAURENT MOONSHINE

 
CANADAICON.jpg

Québec - SAQ

BADGESTLAURENTMOONSHINE.png

Le Moonshine St. Laurent est un whisky blanc de maïs — notre version toute québécoise du Bourbon américain. Pendant la prohibition, des contrebandiers se cachaient dans les collines appalachiennes pour distiller illégalement «au clair de lune». Le Moonshine St. Laurent se veut un clin d’oeil à ces entêtés qui — au Kentucky comme au Québec — ont gardé la tradition de la distillation artisanale vivante.

Issu d'une fermentation sur grain et d'une double distillation dans un alambic de cuivre de type écossais, le Moonshine St. Laurent dévoile à l'état brut les arômes du maïs, du seigle et de l'orge malté bas-laurentiens. Amoureux de whisky, voilà l’occasion de goûter au distillat provenant de l’alambic et d'apprécier le savoir-faire du Maître-distillateur sans altération.

LOSANGES.png

RELEVÉ de GRAINS

  • Maïs . . . . . . . . 75%
  • Seigle . . . . . . . 15%
  • Orge malté . . . 10%

NOTES de DÉGUSTATION

À l'approche, le liquide est doux et moelleux. Puis, une pointe épicée émanant du seigle taquine la langue. Une note de foin rappelle le terroir bas-laurentien au temps des récoltes. Finale ronde et onctueuse qui laisse au passage une chaleur réconfortante et enivrante.

ECHELLE.png

OÙ TROUVER LE MOONSHINE ST. LAURENT

 
CANADAICON.jpg

Québec - Bientôt à la SAQ!