St. Laurent Gin

St. Laurent Gin is a breath of salt-sea air, of powerful herbaceous and floral notes interspersed by a pine aroma reminiscent of the Quebec boreal forest. It’s a complex gin born of an unlikely union of spices hailing from the four corners of the globe and seaweed of the St. Lawrence River.

Distilled in small batches in Rimouski, St. Laurent Gin is an authentic all-natural hand-crafted gin. After a steam infusion of exotic spices in a custom designed gin-basket, our gin is slowly macerated with laminaria seaweed hand-harvested in the Bas-Saint-Laurent region.

LOSANGES.png

BOTANICALS

Juniper berry • coriander seed • angelica root • cassia bark • licorice root • lemon peel • bitter orange peel • cubeb berry • grain of paradise • laminaria seaweed (kombu)

TASTING NOTES

An herbaceous and floral approach gives way to pine forest notes followed by pastry aromas, fragrances of citrus as well as a peppery edge. Laminaria seaweed, also called Devil’s apron, gives St. Laurent Gin its characteristic greenish hue and a soft fresh and slightly salty finish.

PETITSLOSANGES.png

AWARDS & HONOURS

"Canadian Gin Distillery of the Year"

New York International Spirits Competition 2016

"One of the ten major spirits discovered in 2017"

Revue du vin de France

"I think this is the best gin I have tasted to this day! Luscious and original, I love it!"

Québec Whisky

ECHELLE.png

HERE'S WHERE YOU MAY FIND ST. LAURENT GIN

 
CANADAICON.jpg

Québec - SAQ

Ontario - LCBO

Nova Scotia - NSLC

 
GERMANYICON.jpg
 
SWITZERLANDICON.jpg

Switzerland - BagBrands

 
UKICON.jpg

United Kingdom - Master of Malt

BADGESTLAURENTGIN.png

Le Gin St. Laurent, c’est une bouffée d’air du large chargé de sel, de puissantes notes herbacées et florales entremêlées d’un arôme de pinède qui rappelle la forêt boréale québécoise. Un gin complexe issu d'une improbable union d'aromates provenant des quatre coins du globe et d'algues du Saint-Laurent.

Distillé en petits lots à Rimouski, le Gin St. Laurent est un authentique gin artisanal entièrement naturel. Après une infusion à la vapeur d'aromates exotiques dans un panier unique de type «scaphandrier», notre gin est lentement macéré avec des algues laminaires récoltées à la main au Bas-Saint-Laurent.

LOSANGES.png

AROMATES

Baie de genièvre • graine de coriandre • racine d’angélique • écorce de casse • racine de réglisse • écorce de citron • écorce d’orange amère • graine du paradis • baie de cubèbe • algue laminaire (kombu)

NOTES de DÉGUSTATION

Une première approche herbacée et florale laisse place à des notes de pinède suivies d’arômes pâtissiers, d'effluves d’agrumes et d’une pointe poivrée. L'algue laminaire, aussi appelée baudrier de Neptune, donne au Gin St. Laurent sa couleur verdâtre caractéristique et une douce finale fraîche et légèrement iodée.

PETITSLOSANGES.png

PRIX & DISTINCTIONS

«Distillerie canadienne de gin de l'année»

New York International Spirits Competition 2016

«Un des dix spiritueux majeurs découverts en 2017»

Revue du vin de France

«Je crois qu'il s'agit du meilleur gin que j'aie goûté à ce jour! Succulent et original, j'adore!»

Québec Whisky

ECHELLE.png

OÙ TROUVER LE GIN ST. LAURENT

 
CANADAICON.jpg

Québec - SAQ

SWITZERLANDICON.jpg

Suisse - BagBrands

GERMANYICON.jpg